Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s year 2015 and part of my resolution this year is to watch a movie alone! And guess what? I just did.
It’s pretty challenging at first coz’ it is full of awkwardness but just less than an hour, i started to feel at ease and enjoy every actions of different kind of people while watching a movie. Oh, by the way the movie was Feng Shui 2, starred by Kris and Coco, a Filipino horror movie.

image

The awkward moments?
1. I couldn’t take a selfie.
It’s true, i couldnt. Who would want to take a selfie when you’re alone, a loner? If you tried, the person beside you or behind you will see what will u be doing with your cellphone! Worse, he/she will grin or laugh at you without you knowing it. Lol!

2. Screaming or laughing is limited.
While there are scenes that could take my breath away because it’s too damn scary, and because i don’t have a company, i couldn’t scream loud enough just like the others. Guess, im too shy eh? But hey, i dont even know who my seatmates were! 😂 So what i did, is just whisper to myself the word “Oh my gosh, OMG” many times as my heart is beating fast. Same as laughing, all i need to do is grin (while being teary eyed). You’ll going to be a bit conscious on your sorrounding.

3. Couldn’t eat properly.
I have a box of popcorn on my lap and a frappe on my right side, and my seatmates are really focusing on the big screen, and doesnt have any food to eat, so before digging up to my snacks, i offered them awkwardly, like, “Would you like some?”. And they smiled at me rejecting it while the one is rolling his eyes. (Uhmm i think he’s gay. Cmon, would you know a guy who rolls his eyes? Lol! 😂) Plus, i need to eat carefully to not make any noise.

Those were my top 3 awkward moments but as of writing, i really enjoyed this experiment and experience. I am having a date with myself, knowing who you are when you’re alone, you get to see and observe people, me just being me. It’s kind of a challenge for me because it is my first time to do it in my 25 years of existence.
And i love it. Im not a loner, but im just experimenting. Oh and i got a selfie after i went home. Lol!:)

image

You should try this experience atleast once in your life! :):)👍👍

P.S. it’s my first blog, please be kind. 👍👍